The ballroom at the Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London was the setting for the Brides designer catwalk show last Thursday.

The beautiful hotel set the scene perfectly for the evening, serving all sorts of delicious eats and Moet on tap.

PICTURES: BRIDES  DESIGNER CATWALK

As well as mingling with nine of Britain's top bridal designers, guests were treated to a catwalk show featuring dresses from each of the designer's 2014 collections.

Showcased designers were Phillipa Lepley, Sanyukta Shrestha, Mirror Mirror Couture, Halfpenny London, Emma Hunt, Stephanie Allin, Sassi Holford, Suzanne Neville and Naomi Neoh with shoes by Freya Rose and Harriet Wilde

The event was organised by Brides Executive Retail Editor Arabella Dupont with the help of show producer Elizabeth Walshe and Planned 2 Perfection. 

WEDDING VENUE: MANDARIN ORIENTAL

Our favourite hair stylists Michael Van Clarke created beautiful runway looks. Stylist Gustav Fouche commented: ''For the catwalk show we wanted to create looks that brides want to wear, soft, feminine with texture and movement. By adding that hint of red-carpet glamour every model got transformed into the best they could be, but still looking and feeling like themselves."

Paul Herrington worked his magic with the make-up for the show; the look was screen goddess with a fresh face and bright lip.

"The look I created was inspired by vintage Hollywood movie stars with a modern twist," explained the make-up artist. "I teamed a sexy defined eye with beautiful matte stained lips. The cheeks were defined and highlighted to give luminosity. I created the looks by using Caudalie skincare and Nars Makeup."

CATCH UP WITH THE LATEST FROM BRIDESMAGAZINE.CO.UK

With very special thanks to:

Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London; www.mandarinoriental.com/london

Lucy Davenport photography; www.lucydavenport.co.uk

Planned 2 Perfection; www.planned2perfection.co.uk

Elizabeth Walshe Production; www.elizabethwalshe.co.uk

Michael Van Clarke; www.vanclarke.com

Paul Herrington Makeup Artist; pherrington73@hotmail.com

Freya Rose; www.freyarose.com and Harriet Wilde; www.harrietwilde.com