The ballroom at the Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London, was the setting for the Brides  designer catwalk show last Wednesday night.

The beautiful hotel set the scene perfectly for the evening, serving all sorts of delicious eats and Grey Goose drinks.

PICTURES: BRIDES  DESIGNER CATWALK

As well as mingling with some of Britain's top bridal designers, guests were treated to a catwalk show featuring dresses from each of the designer's latest collections.

Showcased designers included Ivory & Co, Emma Victoria Payne, Terry Fox, Eliza Jane HowellSanyukta ShresthaMirror Mirror CoutureEmma HuntStephanie AllinSassi HolfordSuzanne Neville and Naomi Neoh with shoes by Freya Rose

WEDDING VENUE: MANDARIN ORIENTAL

Our favourite hair stylists Michael Van Clarke created beautiful runway looks. Stylist Gustav Fouche and his team took on the modern red carpet glamour and gave it a bridal finish with the sparkling jewels of Olivier Laudus.

Bobbi Brown's beauty supremos created an equally contemporary look, using smoky eyes and flawless skin for a screen goddess-worthy look. 

CATCH UP WITH THE LATEST FROM BRIDESMAGAZINE.CO.UK

The night was a huge success and captured perfectly by top photographer Lucy Davenport.

With very special thanks to: Hair by Michael Van Clarke, www.vanclarke.com; Make-up by Bobbi Brown,www.bobbibrown.com; Shoes by Freya Rose, www.freyarose.com; Floral headpieces by Galton Flowers, www.galtonflowers.com; Additional accessories supplied by Olivier Laudus, www.olivierlaudus.com; Lucy Davenport, www.lucydavenport.co.uk; Production by Bespoke Events; Show production by Elizabeth Walshe